Oreo Cakesters are Ruining my YouTube Experience

You know those stupid ads that go on before popular YouTube videos? The ones that you can’t skip?

Yes there are the ones that you have to wait 5 seconds for before you can choose to ‘skip this ad’ (and I usually don’t do that as those are the interesting ones… the interesting moves and video games and whatnot are COOL), but those pop up only occasionally.

I have seen so many of those as I’m waiting out my procrastination period, watching that little yellow bar at the bottom jump its slow way across the video screen, oftentimes with the volume off, and today I have been attacked by 6 Oreo Cakester commercials.

4 of them were different.

They are so irritating, and you can never skip the irritating ones.

Earlier I was watching one of my shows online, and the pre-show commercial thing (thankfully it was the 5 seconds=skip one) was for Tide.

I’m sure you’ve seen the one… it looks like it could be from a friggin horror film at first, with some creepy looking guy with a limp dragging something, and there’s bad music in the background… and then they show stretching, fading, and whatever of clothing, but ¬†like the clothing is being tortured, and with the dramatic music and an angry seagull in the background making it sound tense and dramatic.

It’s an amusing commercial.

The first few times…

Then I started to put it on mute, because there’s only so many times you can listen to an angry seagull squeal and watch an ugly sweater get stretched before you get really sick of it and just want to watch your cartoon already.

Fellow fans would smack me for calling anime a cartoon, but anime is a cartoon. Manga is also a form of comic book.

Get over it.

But this commercial was on every episode I watched, and stupid megavideo sometimes popped up to say that I’ve watched so and so many minutes, please wait 30 minutes, and then I have to re-load it all and wait for the stupid video to quit it, and since the red button of “wait to see if you have to wait another 10 minutes before you can resume watching on megavideo” happens after the commercial, I have to go through it many more times.

I think the clock for megavideo is slow, as I took to timing myself. about 34ish minutes after it said o wait 30, I check, and it says “Please wait 4 more minutes” OR that 4 is changed to a 1 and I wonder WHY do they have that???

WHY can’t they just have an extra long loading process before showing the green “Press the sideways triangle of PLAY” button pops up to say go ahead.

So those two commercials are irritating me, but at least the Oreo cakesters have some amusing new ones that they’ve recently been attacking me with.

I like Oreos, but for some reason the cakesters make me think that perhaps I would feel an extreme case of nausea after eating one.

YouTube, stop it.

You too Megavideo, but at least ALL the ads you show are the 5sec=skip ones.

Thank You.

Pump up the awesome? NO.

Leave a Reply

