Two Sides of the Same Turtle… In Harry Potter… In Reality? No.

I was watching a comedian on YouTube (because it’s taking over what I find amusing to do to waste time D:), and one comedian came up and she mentioned something that made me thing. Here is the video in case anyone wants to try to jump ahead of me in this:


Can you guess?

She says that she can eat a full pizza by herself. She looks at the serving size, sees that it feeds 2-3 people and counts in her multiple personalities and calls it a meal…

I wonder if that would work for me.

If, when I went home and got out one of the big plates for when I’m eating whatever cooked deliciousness that my Dad has made up, I could co-explain it with “I’m a university student and I miss your cooking… also, this is for me and two different personalities that live in separate rooms of my mind. Don’t worry.”

The first bit would explain the first night… and maybe the following two dinners after that. The rest though… I think my parents worry about how much I’m eating. They shouldn’t.

I too can eat a whole pizza myself. I was feeling lazy the other day and was going to order a pizza. Then I decided that it would be embarrassing to bring out the empty box the next day to put in the recycler as it was the weekday and when my friends come over for a couple of hours it’s generally known.

Bu still, it got me wondering another thing… That wondering has caused me to realize something else too.

The wondering would be about what would be my Insane and Sane sides favourite foods. And how would they eat them.

The realization is that I think about my sane and insane sides a bit too much.

But they’re interesting to think about, as I have to wonder exactly how much of what Insanity wears is stuff that I would LIKE to wear but don’t have the balls or confidence to wear, and how much more like Lexy’s would my grades be like if I was a it more Sanity-oriented, rather than middling?

Would my earlier goal of Architectural Engineering have become reality? Would I have made plans for a sideways skyscraper? (think on that for a moment)

Why was it that after I wrote my bus-driver joke with Sanity and Insanity, and I wrote that they had blue eyes like I do, did my mental image of Insanity having one purple eye and one Green eye not fade? Why did I immediately think that “Well of course Insanity would get in on the coloured contacts deal (and why would she limit herself to only one colour?), and of course Sanity also has contacts, she’s just too busy getting other things done to put them on.”? It doesn’t make much sense that I immediately come up with these solutions. Or it does, but I’m making actual characters out of them.

And as I’ve been reading quite a bit of Harry Potter fanfiction lately, with many different characters, I’ve found that when I’m thinking of certain characters and plots a lot, I wake up thinking that it’s somewhat real.

One morning I woke up to my alarm and almost went back to sleep, thinking that “I can take a shower tomorrow… I can just use a cleaning charm when I wake up before I go to class.”

Other such thoughts, which caught me equally unawares, were these:

“Lexy’s next dog should be a Krup…” (a Krup [or Crup] is a little terrier-type dog with a forked tail, who is a great guard dog who attacks muggles on instinct. Obviously I don’t think of my family as muggles)

“My foot has been so itchy… I should look up a healing spell or something…” (Whatever was wrong with my foot is now solved, AFTER I did thorough research on all that could be going wrong with my foot… at one point I was certain that I was developing athletes foot, and was planning on going out to get a creme. Laziness saved me embarrassment and money.)

“I just need a potion, and I’ll stop throwing up already” (At one point, during a time when I actually had a morning class, my stomach was like “Umm…. EVERYTHING OUT! NOW” and I was unhappy and escaped from the toilet long enough to e-mail the teacher and say that I wasn’t feeling ‘well’ before going back to the toilet. I think this Harry Potter imaginings was wishful thinking)

“I would much rather be studying Transfiguration right now… might do that later…” (STUPID MIDTERMS! I HATE THEM!)

And all of these thoughts ended with something along the lines of “Oh… wait…” at varying times after I had them.

So I’m kind of afraid that at some point I’m going to wake up to some noise (like my alarm) and think something like “Oh no, Insanity has changed my alarm again… or she’s just making beeping noises… why hasn’t Sanity stopped her already???”

Or anything like this:

“Sanity will help me do my homework” (I don’t actually abuse smart friends like this, I just borrow their colourful notes to look at before exams)

“I wonder what Insanity would do to that girl” (She sat in the front row of class, next to me, and played games all class… And then at the end of class she went up to the prof. and was all panicky “Oh, I TOTALLY didn’t understand this part or this part or this part… Heeeeelp me I’m pitiful”… didn’t know whether or not to be angry or impressed as I was distracted by whatever game she was playing.)

“Sanity can go out to buy the groceries…” (I dislike grocery shopping as they put tempting snacks that I don’t NEED at every corner and aisle)

“I should steal some of Insanity’s clothing… when was the last time she did laundry…?” (I need to do laundry. I need to add money to my laundry card.)

I really want a pizza now…

OH! and check out the ChickComedy’s channel on YouTube :D Very funny :D

2 thoughts on “Two Sides of the Same Turtle… In Harry Potter… In Reality? No.

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I dont think i could eat an entire pizza, even with multiple personalities.. lol!

Leave a Reply

