Did I Do It In My Sleep?

I am very confused. I haven’t really looked at my phone for a while (not really since I woke up, and that was looking for the snooze area of the screen), and I just realized something…

My background is different.

I do not understand this…

Especially since it is in the same style as my other backdrop (what it was before), and it requires the pressing of a good numbe of buttons to change things.

I will explain.

I downloaded a free app by Apofiss. Link to his/her deviantart page

It means that I can choose from a number of his/her artworks for my background, and it’s adorable.

What I had before was this

 

What I have now is this

I know that they are both cute…. but I don’t remember changing anything.

At all.

And to change the settings, you must press and hold the screen on my smartphone, choose live wallpapers, scroll down to the app and choose it, and then hit settings (on screen), and then scroll to the picture that you want.

It’s something that you would remember, correct?

And I don’t.

Now, I occasionally have sleeping problems.

And I don’t ONLY mean that I have trouble sleeping.

I talk in my sleep.

I walk in my sleep.

Occasionally I do other odd things in my sleep.

While I don’t remember doing such things myself, I have had a number of conversations with Lexy about how I shouted/conversed in my sleep.

She has told me of one night when I shouted out something about giving me my cup back.

Last time I was home, she and I and the rest of the family had a laugh about the fact that she woke up to me talking about something, and when she tried to tell me that she was sleeping, and couldn’t this wait until the morning? I snapped back “SHUT UP!” before falling silent myself.

One summer when Lexy was working in a park, whether this was her Ranger year or the following year I don’t remember, but the family went up to visit and stay in the park/neighboring park, and the place we were at was more of a lodge than a campsite, with a building with one larger bed and one bunk bed.

Emma and I had the bunk bed, and I managed to gain the top. The parents got the large bed.

This is important to the story. This isn’t just me lording to the internet blogging community that so and so many years ago, I won the top bunk from my sister.

But Mom told me one morning that I had slept walked… and then slept smacked her to wakefulness.

I had (according to her) crawled down the ladder, blankets trailing after me, walked across the little room to the large bed, and started patting down (read: smacking) that side of teh bed–the side she was on–muttering to myself that Emma had said that it was there, why would she say it was there, but she said it was there.

She told me to go back to bed when she realized what had happened, and I climbed back into the bunk and went back to non-walkin-or-talking sleep.

At rangers (ranger camp for 17 year olds, check it out), it was theorized that I was sleep walking, as I always had dirt in my bed no matter how careful I was of brushing all dirt from myself, and pretty much proven when one of the girls who slept in the room right by one of the doors saw me standing by the door, just ‘looking’ out the window.

It was later proven again when my roommate herself was bugged by me getting up, turning on the light, sitting on my bed for a bit, and then going to the bathroom and back before turning off the light and going back to bed. All without responding to her.

Always fun, but part of me thinks that perhaps I was just tired. Awake, aware, grumpy, but tired.

So I know that I have weird sleeping habits/patterns/whatever you want to call them, I’m just wondering if now I have gained some sort of sleeping technological understanding, and a wish for white fluffy kittens.

I don’t know.

I don’t even know why I’m really posting this, other than to show just how baffled I am at this… would you call it a turn of events? My last two posts were about disruptions in sleep…

I guess this is also to share with Lexy that weird sleeping habits are not restricted to Toronto or the woods… And now I’ve apparently (possibly?) upgraded to understanding how my phone works even in sleep.

Thoughts?

*Bonus* I also had this one up for a while

*edit* It could also be a glitch in the app. Just a possibility. Didn’t want to rule that one out.

4 thoughts on “Did I Do It In My Sleep?

  1. lexy3587 says:

    hah, hilarious. the other option is that its set to change the pic every x days

    • Doodled93 says:

      but I had the 1st (bonus) pic up for longer… I’m thinking it’s possibly a glitch, because now I can’t change it :( I just changed it to a pic that was already on the phone :(
      Bu yeah, caught myself like five minutes after I noticed the picture change, realized I’d been staring it it blankly for about 5 minutes, and then decoded to write a post about it… fun times :P

  2. Hannie says:

    Try to take a video of you sleeping to see what you do XD

    • Doodled93 says:

      lol That would cost a bit more than I am willing to pay, to get a camera to record for that long and still have a decent image in the dark :P :D Thanks ;)

Leave a Reply

