I wish I could play…

Many things, actually.

I wish I could play guitar, I wish I had the enthusiasm needed to play soccer, I wish I could play hockey more, I wish I could play violin or any stringed instrument, I wish I could play the saxophone, I wish I could do many things, but one thing I keep getting back to would be piano.

Piano is awesome.

For those of you who read my post You Started It! You might have noticed that I had Daft Punk in there, and I will say now that one of my favourite songs that I still dork out to would be Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger, and I just had a thought about what it would sound like on piano.

As weird as that thought may be, I’m not the only one who thought it, and Many people on YouTube decided to put whatever piano talent they have to actually doing it.

I also checked out some of this guys other stuff, and I have to tell you that I’m still a huge fan of hearing songs done in piano–even if they are kind of odd thing to want to hear in piano, such as any of Daft Punks music or any other techno songs.

I’m sure someone’s heard the Mario theme song done in any number of instruments, but I always love hearing it on piano.

Piano, as it is today, could also be on what this guys uses (keyboard) and if you check this guys stuff out you will find that he has a Zelda song on there– I don’t play Zelda, I’ll get that out there right now.
Not saying that I don’t ever want to play it, but I’ve never had a chance to play it.

I don’t have that much gaming experience, though I love playing games. I like the stuff with plot a bit more than the “Here’s a gun, go shoot someone” games.

Anyway, in general I like game songs. I love the tunes in Tetris (which one of my friends recently told me is actually a German song–the lyrics that go to the tune are something about a virgin spinning under the moon or something like that? Someone correct me if I’m wrong), Mario can never go wrong, The songs in Fable are always fun, and any games that I end up kind-of playing (“What? What does this button do agai–AGH! Frig! Shoot!! Shoot damn you!!! Can you punch pixies? Really? It’s– AGAGH! LIGHTNING AT YOU you GNOME-THING!! LIGHTNING AT YOU!!!“) always have interesting music that at one point or another I will look up “+ piano”/”in piano” eventually.

Games are another thing I wish I could play. More often and more well/ be better at them as well. 😐

But Piano is cool. I wish I had been signed up for some sort of musical tutorial in piano when I was younger in one of those ways that I also wish I had stayed in French emersion and became better at French, and in ways that people could wish to go back in tie and do something over again, if only to be better at it this next time (Hello high school math? I’m back to kick your a$$. All Science and Physics, I’ll deal with you in a moment.) It’s mesmerizing watching the hands, and it’s so interesting hearing the differences.

*sigh*

Do you have anything you wish you could play?

3 thoughts on “I wish I could play…

  1. […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = 'none'; } function closesingledropdown() { document.getElementById('singletablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } Hair Bow Tutorial Hairstyle for Short and Long Hair by: bebexoName your top 5 favorite piano piecesHow to Tease hairI wish I could play… […]

  2. […] I wish I could play… (drawninandquartered.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "eeeeee"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "4e4e4e"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "888888"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "7b7b7b"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "arts-entertainment"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "bossa-nova"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "lessons-and-instruction"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "sla"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "youtube"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:PrintEmailStumbleUponTwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  3. Good page… Just killing some time at work surfing the interweb and found your site. Good looking page. I will have to add the blog to come back. Cheers! Lethalia Blogs

Leave a Reply

