My Mom Knows About my Blog and Won’t Read It!

My Mom knows about my blog, and I was the one who sent her the link.

I decided to blog so that i could keep in touch with the family on the random thoughts side of things, so that they wouldn’t get out of touch. I find it works as i read Lexy’s stuff as it comes up in my e-mail, and am Informed.

But I sent it to the family, and only Lexy ever reads it.

I don’t write anything that I fear telling my parents any more than I write anything that would be a Bad Thing to tell my sister. My parents are pretty cool with whatever I tell them, and it’s not as if I’m going to blog about something uncomfortable (so sorry, if you were expecting any of my posts to be about the many many illicit affairs and orgies I partake in, you’ll be disappointed :|)

She asked how it would work, and those of you reading think know that it’s fairly simple.

I also told my mom that she wouldn’t even have to click something different if she wanted to see if there was something new; she would just have to click this ONE link.

I understand why she might be leery of the ordeal (le gasp, she’s written about ME!?), and I can understand if she doesn’t want to read all the crap that I have written, but I would like her to have at least checked out ONE post.

I finally got her to read one of my posts, the one where I have a video that I made myself, going on about the grossness of my shedding roomy, and I’m glad, because she now knows about this, and this is something that I don’t remember most of the time to write about in the e-mails that I send to the fam-jam.

Again, I started this because I though, hey, cool, I can write about what’s going on and then have my family be like “Aha, I know what’s going on!”

Also, if I make more videos, they can se that I’m not smash-faced and pierced and blah-ed myself to unrecognizability. That’s a word, I swear.

Has anyone else tried to get their family to read their log?

2 thoughts on “My Mom Knows About my Blog and Won’t Read It!

  1. lexy3587 says:

    i wouldn’t count on it… she knew about mine since i started it, and at least she’s visited yours. 😛 I read, though! But I bet I’d read more if it were full of orgies and face-smashed-piercings 😉

Leave a Reply

