N.E.R.D is not a Bad Word.

I was thinking about how it seems as though my new friends have to now learn to equate Nerd with a good thing, as I use the word (as a good thing) constantly.

“What’s up?” “Nm, just nerding out and watching anime.” O_0

“hahaha” “hahaha, we’re such nerds” ….. 0_O

I honestly don’t see being a nerd as a bad thing, and in fact believe that it’s more of a compliment, but I don’t really remember that other people don’t quite see it as a compliment, and it takes them a minute to realize that I’m not being a jerk, or mean, or whatever. But my friends are learning now ๐Ÿ˜€

So I was thinking, how could it be put so that it would seem like a better thing?

Aha! Why not make it into an acronym?

Acronyms are cool. They are, really.

So Sanity pipes up with “Never, Ending…”

I say “Ride…. Never ending ride of… d…”

and Insanity says “DOOM!”

Immediately other sich d-words pop into my head.

Doom. Destruction. Disbelief. Detrimental. Duh.

None of these words will help in the process to make Nerd not be a Bad Word.

Huh. Nerd not be a bad word sounds a bit like a weird alliteration.

Alliteration is cool too.

Other D words, after some thought, would be Delight, or Daisy… or…

Well, Never Ending Ride of Delight sounds too weird in a way that even makes me laugh and think “aha, um, seriously? no.”

So maybe an Acronym wouldn’t be the best…

Aha! A spokesperson! That would be good…

So I Googled “Hot Nerd”, and saw the perfect spokesperson to why being a nerd, or being nerdy, isn’t a bad thing.

Aah, David Tennant...

He’s been in Harry Potter (Barty Crouch Jr.), Doctor Who (the 10th Dr. Who), Hamlet (as Hamlet, and he even got to act with Patrick Stewart), voice acted in How to Train Your Dragon (was Spitelout), played Casanova in the Casanova miniseries (in I think 2005?), is Peter in Fright Night, and has been in SOOO many different things, but is still a nerd! look him up on iMDb if you don’t believe me.

How can you even THINK that being a nerd would be a bad thing if we’ve got David Tennant on our side?

And thus, all arguments are defeated.

(Here are some Harry Potter Pickup Lines for the newly accepting of nerdlyness readers! >> HERE <<)

3 thoughts on “N.E.R.D is not a Bad Word.

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    Love your definition of nerd… it sure does change perspectives.

    • Doodled93 says:

      I also thought of another acronym after I posted this: Never Ever Rides Dunces (or another D word) ๐Ÿ˜€ Might also put into perspective just what those guys who yell about how much nerds suck are missing ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I wish I had a dime for every bad post Iรขโ‚ฌโ„ขve read lately. I also wish other writers had your talent and style. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

