On the Road again… Can’t Wait to get off the Road again…

Ottawa is awesome for a number of reasons.

Universty of Ottawa is also awesome for a number of reasons, but the reason I’m thinking of right now is that there are two reading weeks.

I am currently on the train, heading hoooome. It’s about a 5-6 hour drive from Ottawa to Toronto, it’s about a 5 hour train ride 😀

The reason why Ottawa has two reading weeks is because the people who run universities are looking at the stats and noticing that more and more students are committing suicide.

It is for this reason that you can only open your residence window so far, and also the starting point to the awesome idea that is an extra vacation time.

I got to the train station reeeeally early (leaves at 12:20, I got there at 11), and almost got onto the wrong bus to take me to the station…

Buses have a long history of trying to screw with my mind, and the instructions on Google Maps said to get onto the 95 bus heading to Orleans, and the sign on one bus said “95 Trans” with a smaller “Orleans” underneath it.

Thankfully I hesitated before getting on, and that told the bus driver that me getting on was Not To Be, and the next 95 bus said ONLY Orleans on it.

I then asked someone else with a suitcase where the Via Rail station was, they pointed to up a hill and across the street.

Ok.

I got my ticket from an automatic Kiosk thing, and then had to go to one of the people anyway because I didn’t know where to go with my two tickets.

Two Tickets?

Yes, apparently I have to go on this hell ride once more…

Aah… I can see Lake Ontario right now…

Or some other lake, but I’m not so great with geography either, so Lake Ontario it shall be.

Did you know that Via Rail has electrical plugs?

But only for the seat closest to a window.

My computer has…

0:32 minutes of power remaining.

Awkwardness is foiling me in asking the girl next to me if I can use one of the plugs, as well as the fact that I’m veeeerrrryyy close to Toronto now, and it would be ridiculous to plug it in for the last 20-30 minutes of train ride left. And no, I don’t trust my battery not to sudden;y decide that it has less minutes of power remaining in the middle of writing this, and I have saved this as a draft about 3x.

Today, everything is out to get me…

When I’m heading home, I am going to do like everyone else who got to the station early did, and put my bag in line while I wait.

I didn’t, and the line was wrapped around the station entirely.

And I didn’t get a window seat.

Something equally as horrible is likely to happen when I go to get my small suitcase and then try to find whatever car my mom is taking to pick me up in, because I love traveling in the sense that I like going new places.

I hate the actual travelling part, especially when I’m alone.

I’m alooone.

Look up all alone by Gorillaz. I’ll add a link later. (HERE)

Because the train is slowing, and I’m home.

🙂

(This wouldn’t load, so this is actually two days after I got back)

Leave a Reply

