Midterms

I wish that all of my Midterms were bunched together.. about a month ago I had my first midterm, I have a midterm tomorrow, and I have a part 2 midterm of my first midterm to deal with in another week.5.

I’m just glad that exams are all on the same week… I’m lucky, since I have two classes of studios, I only have 3 exams this semester… and My last exam is on the 19th… X-mas break starts the 22nd…

Which also happens to be my friend E’s birthday.

I’m thinking of doing a drawing for her, one of a blue giraffe.

Her fav colour is blue.

Her fav animal is a giraffe.

Why not?

Anyway, writing this because I’m taking a break from studying…

Also to complain that I ONLY have 2 midterms and an exam to get my marks up in Crit. Thinking class, and I have 2 essays + exam to hand in to my Essay Writing Class, and I still haven’t gotten my first exam back…

I’d rather have a bunch of assignments and tests throughout the year to add up a bunch of small marks rather than these very few big tests…

In Art History at least there are a bunch of small tests and assignments to boost the mark.

A good thing as history like this is, for the most part, as boring as a bent nail.

It might be interesting at first, but if you had a class that lasted for 3 hours, studying this bent nail, you would quickly get bored.

I’ve been listening to x-mas songs to alleviate some boredom (not in class, now), and I suggest Bob Rivers’ “Carol of the Bartenders”, “The bathroom door said ‘gentlemen'”, “Pokemon”, and “Walkin ’round in women’s underwear”.

All can be found on grooveshark.com, which also keeps me from boredom.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

