Doodled, And One of The Three Bears Did It

Okay, you know how in Goldilocks and the Three Bears, the schtick is that Goldilocks goes into the bears’ house, and eats their porridge, sleeps in their beds, and whatever?

“Somebody ate my porridge!”

“Somebody ate MY porridge!”

“Somebody ate MY porridge, and finished it all up!”

Egads!

“Somebody slept in my bed!”

“Somebody slept in MY bed!”

“Somebody is still sleeping in my bed!”

Egads!

Well, I’m feeling a bit like a single bear, with three POSSIBLE Goldilocks invading.

No, they didn’t sleep in my bed.

No, I didn’t leave out porridge and have it eaten.

But one of my roommates, I don’t know who, ate all of my Mini-wheats. And most of my granola bars.

And, I think, some of my instant oatmeal packs.

I woke up this morning, went into the kitchen of my res, and figured, hey, why not have some Mini-wheats? I mean, I haven’t had more than one bowl of the stuff since the beginning of the school year… why not?

I find the box opened and empty.

“Someone ate my Mini-Wheats!”

Jeez. Thanks guys.

I guess that leaving the stupid box as them saying “By the way, you didn’t lose the box, we/I just finished it…”

And then I looked further down and noticed that My large zip-lock baggie of granola bars–both of them– are mostly empty. Like, of the two bags, I have about 5 left.

“Someone ate my granola bars too!”

And beside that is the slightly emptier looking large ziplock bag of Quaker instant oatmeal.

“AND someone ate my friggin instant oatmeal!”

-_-

That is my unimpressed face right there.

Here’s another one.

UNIMPRESSED I SAY!

Yeah, that’s right, I’m not devastated or anything, I just wan to know what makes any of them think it’s okay to eat my snack food! And not replace it!

I think I’m going to put a couple of sticky notes up that say something to express my unimpressed-ness.

Maybe something like…

“IF YOU FINISH MY FOOD, PLEASE REPLACE IT. THANK YOU.”

Or something like that.

A Girl should be able to eat her mini-wheats when she bought them.

The fact that my Dad bought them for me is irrelevant.

My friend M says she would write “DON’T FUCKING TOUCH MY FUCKING CEREAL!” 😀 What a friend…

In general, I would like to think it would be common courtesy to replace it when you finish about 4/5 of something…

This is worse than when another roomie drank my delicious green drink… I’s called ‘Green Goodness’ and if you know of it, you know it’s pretty bad to steal that stuff…

*sigh*…

>:|

One thought on “Doodled, And One of The Three Bears Did It

  1. […] those two people are angry at someone for eating their cereal (perhaps even their roommates), or are in a bad mood because of exams and in their inner imagination, imaginary them is kicking […]

Leave a Reply

