Morning? No, I must have slept in…

Today I woke up at 6 and freaked out.

I had slept through the entire day! What the hell? Why does this happen to me? I also wondered why I wasn’t too hungry, but dismissed it.

Also, My friend had asked me to grab her some booze since I’d be going to the LCBO anyway (and, since she lives in Ottawa, her parents want her to visit tonight :S), and I didn’t do it!!! Dammit! So I texted her to say sorry.

Then I checked my e-mail, checked Facebook, all the usual things, and wondered why there was so little activity.

Did no one actually notice that I was out of action the whole day? The hell?

I checked the date, and sure enough it wasn’t the 11th anymore. I checked my texts, and the last ones were from yesterday…

Then I noticed that there was more light than the usual coming from my window.

Oh.

Oooooh… I see…

When I checked my phone to check the time again, I finally noticed the little AM next to the time.

Oh….

Then I realized just how BAD that is. Aside from the not checking for am vs pm thing…

Yes, I freaked out appropriately about the sleeping the whole day.

Then I freaked out about not getting booze…

I feel more like a university student this morning than I have for a while…

I also realized that I hadn’t even considered that it might just be 6am. That it might be morning.

I skipped that possibility entirely for the OH MY GOD reaction of having slept for THAT long.

I also just had to text my friend again to say that Never Mind, I Was Mistaken About The Time…

So this will be interesting meal conversation later…

Jeez…

So here is my Fail of the day. Hope you all enjoyed 😛

I think it’s pretty funny, even though I’m not looking forward to being teased about it later today 😀

Happy Thursday.

Leave a Reply

