The Addams Family, The Silver Snitch, and The Sasquatch, Oh MY!

I think it’s cool that you can see in most blogs the top posts, the ones that et the most clicks, the ones that get seen the most.

It’s interesting to me.

What’s interesting to me about my own blog is that the top post has stayed consistently my Addams Family Weird post.

I talk about the Addams Family

ba du du dum (tch tch)

and how that strange sort of weirdness, the smiling frowning that you end up doing while watching, is attractive and interesting, and I talk abut a band thatI like that makes me think of the Addams family, and I give a link to a Harry Potter/Addams Family story that I’ve read more than a dozen times that gives that smiling frownage yet again…

I’m glad that people are seeing these things I like, and that the Addams Family is apparently so popular, but it makes me wonder why this post of mine is so popular.

Is it the tagging? I DO tag a lot…

Is it just the Addams Family? Will THIS post get to be on that list of popular posts simply because of the fact that I’ll tag it with “Addams Family” simply because that’s what I’m talking about?

Is it the band? Is it the Harveste Addams story?

WHAT is it that makes it popular?

Maybe it’s the length… not too long, and not too short…

Maybe it’s just because people saw it on my top-posts page.

I really don’t know…

Another top post that makes its way up and down the top 7 is my Silver Snitch post.

On Google, searching “The Silver Snitch” has my post as the second top (as of Friday, April 20, 2012) result.

I give a link to the creators page of happenings, and it’s the post that I’ve gotten the most comments on.

Is it the Harry Potter Tags that get it? I know the site is missed… the last I heard it was a case of the creator of the site needing to get a credit card to pay for it to be up…

I’d really like to know what gets so many people reading certain posts… I know some of it is interest (my Video Vendredi Post with John Green’s Vlogbrothers video has made it to my top posts page, and I have a feeling it’s mainly because of tags like “Nerdfighters, John Green, Hank Green, Vlogbrothers… etc…) of specific parties, and I know part of it is because of my massive tagging habit, and maybe some interest in my own writing…

I’m just curious.

One more popular post is the one where I wax poetic against my bathroom-sharing roommate. The hairy one I refer to as Sasquatch in my mind due to his shedding problem.

I know roommate problems are universal in the same way that sibling and family problems are, only without the obligatory affection you have for family members.

(by the way, any family reading this (Lexy), I DO love you)

It’s always so much easier to complain about roommates though.

Family can be bitchy, messy, slobs, intrusive, rude, obnoxious, problematic, rebellious, asshats, and actually nice just like roommates can, but roommates can be much less permanent than family.

You can just stop being roommates.

So complain away…

No one will stop you.

No one will look at you with that horrifying pitying look that says they think you come from a ‘broken home’.

And no one will feel bad about the fact that THEY’RE roommate is actually nice, and feel bad about it.

I haven’t felt the need to complain about family on the internet, and any problems I have with my family I can usually talk with my family about, so I know this isn’t an issue for me.

And somehow this has turned into a strange family vs roommate thing…

But I think that, in general, more people are up for reading about roommate horror stories than they are about family horror stories.

I mostly want to know why these are getting so many views so consistently.

The last post I want to mention that keeps showing up is the one where I detail why Lexy is a Barbarian.

She’s just doing a lot of training that would lead one to think of barbarians…

Axe throwing, shepherding, archery…

She’s also doing glass blowing. Link above on (Lexy) is her blog, check her out. Links on the barbarian blog of mine as well.

… I wonder if this post will be on my top posts list due to all the tags for it… hmm…

Something to think about.

Good luck to all who are dealing with the last of exams, and good luck to all high school students who will soon be freaking out about exams.

I’ll be back in Toronto next weekend πŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “The Addams Family, The Silver Snitch, and The Sasquatch, Oh MY!

  1. obscenecupcake@yahoo.com says:

    Honestly? Probably because you reply to people. I don’t really read your blog at all though. or any blogs, for that matter.

    Glad you are getting attention!

    • Doodled93 says:

      πŸ˜› Glad you commented then πŸ™‚ My sister also replies to her comments… I didn’t think it was that out of the norm to do so πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

