But I’m Orange Too!

So, Lexy left to go to a friend’s house for a pumpkin carving party (pictures later) at about 2:15-2:30, and this is what I’m seeing Gwynn doing.

In both Light…

…And in Darkness, he waits…
For Her return…

(Seriously, he didn’t even twitch when I turned on and off the lights. And sorry about picture quality :D)

I’m sure he wishes he could be there for her, WITH her, right now (RIGHT NOW!!!), but as he would try to eat the pumpkins, he’s been left behind. “But I’m orange too!” He would likely protest. “Why can’t I come too?”

Lexy is probably going to bring him some pumpkin guts for a snack later, but as far as he’s concerned, she’s gone to war and he’s stuck at home awaiting her return.

There will be lots of bouncing and love and kisses when she returns. If I can, I’ll try to capture it on camera.

2 thoughts on “But I’m Orange Too!

  1. lexy3587 says:

    I really really hope he didn’t wait like that for the entire duration of my time away from the house 😦

    • Doodled93 says:

      No 😛 He just returned to that spot a couple of times.
      I think it was because of your car… “The car is there, the Boss is coming home soon, oh boy oh boy oh boy… well, maybe she’s gone on a walk. I’ll come back later… I’m worried though, she forgot her leash.”

Leave a Reply

