Google Wants to Break Up With Me

Well… maybe.

I mean, we’ve had such a good relationship so far, and now….

Well.

Let’s just say I’m worried.

Today I’m in Ottawa, having taken a 6pm flight from Halifax, and I’ll be here for a few days before taking a train to Toronto.

Before my flight, though, I had to finish up packing, shower (By the way, if you’re going to be travelling, SHOWER BEFORE HAND. Sincerely, Someone Who May End Up Sitting Next To You In The Future), and I managed to finish that a little after 3.

I did Siobhan’s dishes since I had the time, and then looked up the best route to take to get to the Halifax Airport.

I put Siobhan’s street as the ‘from’ and got the address of Halifax’s Airport, clicked for the best route via busses since it would be cheaper, and…

Sorry, we don’t have transit schedule data for a trip from Siobhan’s Address, Halifax, NS to Bell Blvd, Enfield, NS B2T 1K2 at the time and date you specified.

Get driving directions from Siobhan’s Address, Halifax, NS toBell Blvd, Enfield, NS B2T 1K2.

… Sorry, what?

Google, what are you saying? There’s a bus route FROM Halifax Airport, I know that because I checked it out when I first got here, and now you’re saying there isn’t?

Wait.

Google…

…Are you Lying to me?

How…

How could you?

Google is a horrible Liar

Reversing the to/from did nothing as well, Google playing dumb with me (like THAT would work, really…), and I was getting frustrated.

I did get help from a different source, and took the bus part way there, but I still had to call a cab for the rest of the trip.

But really… How did I get to this point?

Is Google angry at me for some reason? Have we lost that spark that was once between us?

You know there are problems when lies are brought into a relationship…

Especially bold-faced OBVIOUS lies like that.

Anyone want to offer relationship advice?

...Because I'm not giving this up.

…Because I’m not giving this up, Google. You can learn to love me as much as I love you, right? Right.

Leave a Reply

