Post Oral Surgery Texting is Frustrating

So if you read this post, you know that I got my wisdom teeth out and was panicking.

You should also know from it that I remember nothing of the ride back home (thanks dad and the drugs), but I was just looking at my phone and found that, in my drugged state, I had tried to text Lexy and my mom to tell them I was done.

To Lexy:

 me:  Gun
Fub
Ixbu
Fonr
Cdibf
Fdone
 Sent at 10:33 AM on Friday
So then. I was trying to say ‘done’. Because that’s nice and simple. I even managed it at the end, even with a little extra made it through, too. but fdone is still good.
Not quite what I tried sending mom, though…
To Mom:
me:  Junnkiyhhnifbviutt
Just fubufhed
Ddrgrtty
 Victoria:  You done?
 me:  Ffuf guhuvdgdd diutxgffddd
J
U
S
F
U
N
I
S
H
R
D                                   <<<I think this whole bit was me thinking I could send it one letter at a time<<<<<<
Victoria:  K
Sleep. Stop texting
 me:  Fin
Is
Rd
 Sent at 10:34 AM on Friday
So I think what I was trying to say was “Just finished”, and managed the ‘just’ once, and got… some of ‘finished’ written out when I tried sending one letter at a time…
also managed fin is rd, which sounds more like a shout in Skyrim rather than a word, but I’m giving drugged me an A for effort. Just there though.
Oh what fun it is to type when you’re drugged out of your mind….
And, you know, hilarious as that is, my mouth hurts and it hurts to smile, and my head feels like it’s full of cotton balls…. I should probably take a nap, but I have this worry I’ll never go to sleep at a normal time again if I do that, so I’m going to go back to Buffy The Vampire Slayer.
Woo.
Oh, and one more note, Lexy was nice enough to respond to my gibberish good-try texting with
Done?  Glad.  See you soon
 Sent at 11:04 AM on Friday
except she doesn’t say that I’ll be drugged to the gills, incoherent, passed out, and will not notice until close to 7pm that she, and indeed, the rest of the family have gone to my Aunt Christine’s Cottage.
They even took the dog…
But whatever, this’ll be a bit of a bonding weekend for Dad and I then 🙂
Lexy, Mom… more likely Lexy if she checks her e-mail while away, I’m doing fine, bloody spit is just as attractive and appealing as it sounds, pudding is good, sorbet is better, and I will see you guys when you get back 🙂
In a slight change in topic, I have just found out that, along with not being able to write fiction when I have had any sort of alcoholic beverage, I also cannot write fiction when I’m on pain medication and am bleeding from the mouth.
Sadness.
Edit: Also… now I’m all chubby cheeked.
Apparently the swelling happens well after the surgery is finished.
Woo.
Unhappy chubby face
Leave a Reply

